People

On this page:

IT Governance Coordinator

Kelly Arruda
310-825-7856
karruda@oit.ucla.edu

Members

CHAIR: Term ends:
Kathleen Bawn Professor, Political Science kbawn@polisci.ucla.edu
 
VICE CHAIR: Term ends:
TBD    
CURRENT MEMBERS: Term ends:
Jean-François Blanchette

Associate Professor, Information Studies

blanchette@gseis.ucla.edu

2017
Michael Beck,
Ex-Officio
Administrative Vice Chancellor
michaelbeck@ucla.edu
n/a
Alex Bui Professor, Radiological Sciences
buia@mii.ucla.edu
2018
Jim Davis,
Ex-Officio
Vice Provost, Information Technology
jdavis@conet.ucla.edu
n/a
Miguel Garcia-Garibay Dean, Physical Sciences
mgarciagaribay@college.ucla.edu
 
Robin Garrell,
Ex-Officio
Vice Provost & Dean, Graduate Division
Professor, Chemistry
(CITI Co-Chair)
rgarrell@grad.ucla.edu
n/a
Mario Gerla Professor, Computer Science
gerla@cs.ucla.edu
2016
Sandra Graham Professor, Graduate School of Education and Information Studies (Academic Senate Vice Chair)
graham@gseis.ucla.edu
2017
Max Kopelevich Lecturer, Chemistry & Biochemistry
IT Director, Chemistry & Biochemistry (CSG Chair-Elect)
mik@chem.ucla.edu
2018
Scott Macknight Chief Information Officer, UCLA School of Law (CCC Representative) scott@law.ucla.edu
2018
John Mamer Professor, Anderson School
john.mamer@anderson.ucla.edu
 
Warren Mori

Professor, Physics & Astronomy / Electrical Engineering
Director, Institute of Digital Research & Education (IDRE)
mori@physics.ucla.edu

2016
Paul Phillabaum IT Director, School of Arts & Architecture (CSG Chair)
paulp@arts.ucla.edu
2017
John Riley Professor, Economics
riley@econ.ucla.edu
2016
Linda Sarna Interim Dean, School of Nursing
lsarna@sonnet.ucla.edu
2018
Lisa Snyder GIS/Visualization Specialist (IDRE)
lms@idre.ucla.edu
2018
Virginia Steel,
Ex-Officio
University Librarian
vsteel@library.ucla.edu
n/a
Renee Tajima-Pena Professor, Asian American Studies Department
rtajima@asianam.ucla.edu
2016
Robert Trelease Adjunct Professor, Pathology & Lab Medicine
trelease@ucla.edu
2017
STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE MEMBERS:
Joselito Lao

Graduate Student Representative

jlao2016@ucla.edu

2018
Simon Zhou

Undergraduate Student Representative

simon.zhou@ucla.edu

2018
RESOURCES & SUPPORT:
Kelly Arruda IT Governance Coordinator
karruda@oit.ucla.edu
 
Bill Labate Director, IDRE Research Technology Group
labate@idre.ucla.edu
 
Rose Rocchio Director, Mobile and Web Strategy, Office of Information Technology
rrocchio@oit.ucla.edu
 
Mike Story Chief Information Security Officer, IT Services
mstory@it.ucla.edu
 
Kent Wada UCLA Chief Privacy Officer & Director, Strategic IT Policy, Office of Information Technology
kent@ucla.edu
 
Andrew Wissmiller Associate Vice Chancellor, IT Services
awissmiller@ucla.edu